The Young Veins – Album Art & Tracklisting

Tracklisting:
1. Change
2. Take A Vacation
3. Cape Town
4. Maybe I Will, Maybe I Won’t
5. Young Veins (Die Tonight)
6. Everyone But You
7. The Other Girl
8. Dangerous Blues
9. Defiance
10. Lie To The Truth
11. Heart Of Me

Info via Absolutepunk.

Are you Team Panic! At The Disco, Team Young Veins, or are you a fan of both? Personally, I’m Team Panic! At The Disco. I’m really not digging the Young Veins’ vibe at all.

Let me know what you think in the comments!

    • Sonya
    • April 29th, 2010

    I’m for both and I’m for neither. I hear people going on about how they blame Ryan and Jon and Panic are the poor babies left to defend for them selves and I hear people saying that Panic suck and are scared to come out with new music and the The Young Veins are amazing and “different.”
    I think both sides are taking themselves too seriously and I want both of them to do extremely ell. I live the Young Veins songs, and I love the 60’s vibe they’re going for…I love 60’s rock, it’s one of my favorite things…but they’re not completely getting the vibe to me, I liked Pretty.Odd. better so far….but I’m going to wait for Take a Vacation! to come out….now New Perspective doesn’t really represent new Panic, so I’m waiting on that. Right now they seem to have nicer personality and the Young Veins act like dicks…..but I still love them all and I hope that everyone will sort out they’re differences somehow. I don’t think the fans playing the “blame game” is going to help or jumping to conclusions before we have to full length albums side by side, sitting on a table.

    • I definitely don’t blame anyone in this. My question was mostly from the musical perspective, which do you like more. I love Panic! and “A Fever You Can’t Sweat Out” is one of my favorite records ever. If Panic! is gonna go back to their roots, I imagine I would like it more than what The Young Veins is up to as I don’t really like that 60’s vibe, personally.

      I hope they both do well. Thanks for taking the time to comment! :)

        • Sonya
        • April 29th, 2010

        Oh, I’m sorry….I wasn’t actually meaning you, or what I read in what you wrote…just the general vibe I’ve been hearing about the whole thing. It just starts making me mad…and then I sort of explode!
        I understand your choice based on musical opinion, and I believe that musical opinion is the best way to decide what you like in music…I mean, right?haha
        I just hate the drama I guess. :/
        Sorry for ranting!

        I don’t know…since all I’ve heard is “Oh, Glory” which is 30 seconds long and New Perspective which is apparently old and not really reflecting on their album…I have no idea yet. I loved Fever as well…it used to be my favorite and I had wanted them to go back to their roots and if they do I’m sure I’ll love it! But I grew fonder and fonder of Pretty. Odd. and 60’s music…..but as I said before, the Young Veins songs are good, they’re just lacking energy and personality to me….I mean they have some, but I don’t know…
        So, I don’t know at all! Because I love both kinds of music, it’s just who does what better I guess! I’m probably going to be torn and start crying and like but not love both…that’s what I’m afraid of. :(
        I hope both do well too though!

        But if I was including New Perspective…I really didn’t like it that much, at least after the first 10 times…and I still like Change, though it can get old and I really like “Young Veins (die tonight)” and the Other Girl is pretty good as well…
        but I also loved the tiny clip of Oh Glory! =D

    • Sonya
    • April 29th, 2010

    btw…is that the cover? Nice. =)
    Where’s you find it?

    • Yep, that’s it! The cover came from AbsolutePunk

        • Sonya
        • April 29th, 2010

        Ahh..okay! Thanks! =D

  1. Sonya :

    Oh, I’m sorry….I wasn’t actually meaning you, or what I read in what you wrote…just the general vibe I’ve been hearing about the whole thing. It just starts making me mad…and then I sort of explode!
    I understand your choice based on musical opinion, and I believe that musical opinion is the best way to decide what you like in music…I mean, right?haha
    I just hate the drama I guess. :/
    Sorry for ranting!

    I don’t know…since all I’ve heard is “Oh, Glory” which is 30 seconds long and New Perspective which is apparently old and not really reflecting on their album…I have no idea yet. I loved Fever as well…it used to be my favorite and I had wanted them to go back to their roots and if they do I’m sure I’ll love it! But I grew fonder and fonder of Pretty. Odd. and 60′s music…..but as I said before, the Young Veins songs are good, they’re just lacking energy and personality to me….I mean they have some, but I don’t know…
    So, I don’t know at all! Because I love both kinds of music, it’s just who does what better I guess! I’m probably going to be torn and start crying and like but not love both…that’s what I’m afraid of. :(
    I hope both do well too though!

    But if I was including New Perspective…I really didn’t like it that much, at least after the first 10 times…and I still like Change, though it can get old and I really like “Young Veins (die tonight)” and the Other Girl is pretty good as well…
    but I also loved the tiny clip of Oh Glory! =D

    I love new perspective, but I hadn’t heard that that’s not really the direction they are going. Hmm. Guess I will wait til they release something new to really judge then!

      • Sonya
      • April 30th, 2010

      Well, maybe I’m wrong…I just heard that Brendon wrote it when he was, like, 19 and it when they called about Jennifer’s Body…he sent them that song and another one, like a newer one..but they picked that one and he was surprised, but he fixed it up and that’s what they used….
      But now I’m unsure if that’s exactly what I heard…I think it was in an interview, but I can’t remember which one.
      And then I thought he said that it wasn’t really the direction where the album was going….but don’t take me word for it, because I could be really, really, wrong!
      And it’s not that I think New Perspective is a bad song, i think it was written and done very well! I just don’t like listening to it anymore.haha

      Oh, and now I’m remembering something else…like me and my friend had a meet and greet and she was like “so, the new single? I love it!” or something like that and I think it was Spencer or something he was like “thanks…” but then he said something like “It’s old.” and laughed…but I could be imagining that too! I can’t trust me own memory!

      But did you see Pete Wentz’s tweet about the Panic! record? And the picture w/ Bren and Spencer w/ producer John Feldman?! Yeah, I’m getting excited!!! =D

      • I did see that! I’m way excited. I’m also really interested to see how Panic! will be without Ryan’s input on things.

    • Sonya
    • April 30th, 2010

    Sell Me Out :
    I did see that! I’m way excited. I’m also really interested to see how Panic! will be without Ryan’s input on things.

    Yeah, I’m stoked! I’m really curious about that too….and kind of scared. I mean, I think that the they will do very well and the music will be very, very good…though I’m a little worried about that extra feeling and the lyrics.
    Because to me, Ryan always seemed to add something special like that…
    but then I look at the Young Veins songs and they’re kind of dry, so I don’t know.
    But I think I we can count on Spencer and Brendon for some REALLY good music….and I was a little worried that it might be too poppy, but at the same time Brendon was saying they were going to a lot of wired stuff and talked about Frank Sinatra and Spencer mentioned Queen…and that all seems pretty cool

    • Sonya
    • May 4th, 2010

    I love “Cape Town” soooo much. =D =D =D

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

